Ondo Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has vowed to bring his Edo State counterpart back to the APC.

Akeredolu made this assurance at his second term inauguration on Wednesday.

Governor Obaseki who was a surprise attendee was joined by other politicians including four other governors.

The other governors include: Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti); Gboyega Oyetola (Osun); Dapo Abiodun(Ogun) and Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos).

Also at the inauguration were National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, former Interim National Chairman Chief Bisi Akande; former Ogun Governor Sen. Ibikunle Amosun; former Senate President Ken Nnamani; new APC chieftain in Osun Sen. Iyiola Omisore and former National Vice Chairman (Southwest), APC Chief Pius Akinyelure.

Recall that Obaseki, a member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) had defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) during the 2020 election in Edo State.

Obaseki’s defected after the APC screening committee for the election disqualified him from contesting the election. He later won the election on the platform of the PDP.

Obaseki eventually won the election on the platform of the PDP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Some Persons Are Using IPOB, ESN Name To Commit Crimes – Dave Umahi

Ebonyi State Governor Dave Umahi on Thursday said some criminals are committing crimes und…